top of page
dope (1).jpg
dope (1).jpg


Dope was formed in 1997, when Eisen met with brothers Edsel and Simon Dope. Eisen brought in friend Preston Nash to play drums, and the band worked the New York City club circuit. In 1998, Dope was signed to Flip/Sony records, and Eisen moved from bass guitar to lead guitar, bringing his friend Acey Slade on board to play bass.


After the release of the album "Felons and Revolutionaries" (1999), the band toured extensively throughout the U.S. and Canada with acts such as Sevendust, Kid Rock, Static-X, Slipknot, Disturbed, Chevelle, Fear Factory, Staind, and Alice Cooper. The debut album sold in excess of 250,000 copies. During this time, Eisen met Wayne Static and Joey Jordison, with whom he would go on to collaborate. Eisen appeared in the Dope videos for "Sick", "Debonaire" and "Everything Sucks", and gained much notoriety from his wild antics and stage persona. He split with the band in late 2000, after recruiting his good friend Virus to join the band as bassist. Tripp left his mark on Dope with two important compositions which appeared on their next album, Life: "Stop" and "Die MF Die", which is the band's most well-know and successful song in their catalogue.

Other Bands

bottom of page